All 7 dogs have found their home!

Roberto&FamJust two and a half months after seven dogs arrived in Los Angeles from Chile, all have been adopted out!

September 19, Roberto was the last one to find his forever home, on the same street where I live in Bend, with Cheryl and Jim Buck, and their dog, Shadow. While I cried for him, I’m told he howled for me.
DSC_0024

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Copito found his place with the Townsend family in San Diego; Rinco, Conaf and Zunko are all ecstatically happy in Portland; Cassandra is romping around Bend with her new friend Murphy and her dad, Bob George. Cassie&FamilyFumarola continues to socialize and thrive in my home with my dog, Digby, as her mentor, boyfriend and full-time companion.

The hero dog’s courageous action brought about these happy endings. And more will be done.

Now it’s time for me to finish the film aimed at impacting the lives of the other 2.5 million strays in Chile… LOST DOGS needs funding before the edit can begin. We need a camera to document the adoptions. Any volunteers willing to help fundraise, please contact vschulz@gmail.com

2 Responses to “All 7 dogs have found their home!”


  1. 1 Monte September 22, 2009 at 1:27 am

    What wonderful news as I know how much effort was put forth to get these brothers and sisters a new lease on life.
    And thank you Vanessa for you willingness to put forth energy to raise awareness beyond our own borders and bring about more of a global community concerning the welfare of dogs world wide
    Namaste

  2. 2 Viviana Figueroa September 22, 2009 at 5:56 am

    My friend:
    I would like to be rich ….. Unfortunately, I’m not. I know how horrible the situation is for all those 2,500 abandoned dogs in Chile. Thanks for all your efforts!


Leave a Reply

